Skip to content

Publications CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:17

Sorry, no image available for CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:17

CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:17 - Information technology equipment - Safety - Part 22: Equipment to be installed outdoors (Binational standard with UL 60950-22)

Publication Year:

  • 2017

Total Pages:

53

Publisher:

  • CSA

Preface

This is the harmonized CSA and UL Standard for Information Technology Equipment - Safety - Part 22: Equipment to be Installed Outdoors. It is the second edition of CAN/CSA-C22.2 No. 60950-22 and the second edition of UL 60950-22. This edition of CAN/CSA-C22.2 No. 60950-22 supersedes the previous edition published on April 23, 2007. This edition of UL 60950-22 supersedes the previous edition published on April 23, 2007.

This harmonized standard is based on IEC Publication 60950-22: second edition, Information Technology Equipment - Safety - Part 22: Equipment to be Installed Outdoors, issued January 2016. IEC 60950-22 is copyrighted by the IEC.

Scope

1.1 Equipment covered

This part of IEC 60950 applies to information technology equipment intended to be installed in an OUTDOOR LOCATION.

The requirements for OUTDOOR EQUIPMENT also apply, where relevant, to OUTDOOR ENCLOSURES suitable for direct installation in the field and supplied for housing information technology equipment to be installed in an OUTDOOR LOCATION.

1.2 Additional requirements

Each installation may have particular requirements. Some examples are given in 4.2. In addition, requirements for protection of the OUTDOOR EQUIPMENT against the effects of direct lightning strikes are not covered by the standard. For information on this subject, see IEC 62305-1 NFPA 780 or CAN/CSA-B72.

Publication type

Print Page

Tell a Friend

GST REG No R119441681
QST REG No R1006017360

Passer au contenu

Publications CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:F17

Illustration CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:F17 non disponible.

CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 60950-22:F17 - Matériels de traitement de l'information - Sécurité - Partie 22: Matériels destinés à être installés à l'extérieur (norme binationale avec UL 60950-22)

Année de publication:

  • 2017

Nombre total de pages :

54

Éditeur:

  • CSA

Préface

Ce document constitue la norme harmonisée au Groupe CSA et aux UL visant les Matériels de traitement de l'information - Sécurité - Partie 22 : Matériels destinés à être installés à l'extérieur. Il s'agit de la deuxième édition de la CAN/CSA-C22.2 nº 60950-22 et de la deuxième édition de l'UL 60950-22. Cette édition de la CAN/CSA-C22.2 nº 60950-22 remplace l'édition antérieure publiée le 23 avril 2007. Cette édition de l'UL 60950-22 remplace l'édition antérieure publiée le 23 avril 2007.

Cette norme harmonisée est basée sur la publication IEC 60950-22, deuxième édition, Matériels de traitement de l'information - Sécurité - Partie 22 : Matériels destinés à être installés à l'extérieur, publiée en janvier 2016. La publication IEC 60950-22 est protégée par droits d'auteur de l'IEC.

Domaine d'application

1.1 Matériels couverts

La présente partie de l'IEC 60950 s'applique aux matériels de traitement de l'information destinés à être installés dans un EMPLACEMENT POUR INSTALLATION EXTERIEURE.

Les exigences pour les MATERIELS POUR INSTALLATION EXTERIEURE s'appliquent également, s'il y a lieu, aux ENVELOPPES POUR INSTALLATION EXTERIEURE adaptées pour une installation directe sur le terrain et fournies pour loger les matériels de traitement de l'information destinés à être installés dans un EMPLACEMENT POUR INSTALLATION EXTERIEURE.

1.2 Exigences complémentaires

Chaque installation peut avoir des exigences particulières. Certains exemples sont donnés en 4.2. De plus, les exigences pour la protection des MATERIELS POUR INSTALLATION EXTERIEURE contre les effets des coups de foudre directs ne sont pas couvertes par la norme. Pour obtenir des informations concernant ce sujet, voir l'IEC 62305-1.

Type de publication

Imprimer cette page

En parler à un ami

No d'enregistrement TPS R119441681
No d'enregistrement TV du Québec R1006017360