Skip to content

Publications C22.2 NO. 282-17

Sorry, no image available for C22.2 NO. 282-17

C22.2 NO. 282-17 - Plugs, receptacles, and couplers for electric vehicles (Trinational standard with UL 2251 and NMX-J-678-ANCE-2017)

Publication Year:

  • 2017

Total Pages:

81

Publisher:

  • CSA

Preface

This is the harmonized ANCE, CSA Group, and UL Standard for Plugs, Receptacles, and Couplers for Electric Vehicles. It is the Second edition of NMX-J-678-ANCE, the Second edition of CSA-C22.2 No. 282, and the Fourth edition of UL 2251. This edition of CSA-C22.2 No. 282 supersedes the previous edition published February 22, 2013. This edition of NMX-J-678-ANCE supersedes the previous edition published in 2013. This edition of UL 2251 supersedes the previous edition published February 22, 2013.

Scope

1.1
These requirements cover EV plugs, EV receptacles, vehicle inlets, vehicle connectors, and EV breakaway couplings, rated up to 800 amperes and up to 600 volts ac or dc. These devices are intended for use with conductive electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE), and are intended to facilitate the conductive connection from the EVSE to the vehicle. These devices are for use in either indoor or outdoor nonhazardous locations in accordance with Annex A, Ref. No. 1.

1.2
This Standard does not directly apply to any device that is not intended for use as described in 1.1.

1.3
In the text of this Standard, the term "device" refers to any product covered by this Standard. The letters "EV" refer to an electric vehicle, including plug-in hybrid vehicles, hybrid vehicles, electric vehicles, battery electric vehicles, and similar vehicles.

Publication type

Print Page

Tell a Friend

GST REG No R119441681
QST REG No R1006017360

Passer au contenu

Publications CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 282-F17

Illustration CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 282-F17 non disponible.

CAN/CSA-C22.2 NO. 282-F17 - Norme visant les fiches, les prises de courant et les coupleurs pour véhicules électriques (norme trinationale avec UL 2251 et NMX-J-678- ANCE-2017)

Année de publication:

  • 2017

Nombre total de pages :

97

Éditeur:

  • CSA
Une modification a été publiée pour vous aviser que ce document est maintenant une norme nationale du Canada.

Pour télécharger les modifications et/ou pour vous enregistrer afin de recevoir les avis transmis par courriel au sujet des futures modifications cliquez ici

Préface

Ce document constitue la norme harmonisée à l’ANCE, à Groupe CSA et aux UL visant les fiches, les prises de courant et les coupleurs pour véhicules électriques. Il s’agit de la deuxième édition de NMX-J-678-ANCE, de la deuxième édition de CSA C22.2 nº282 et de la quatrième édition d’UL 2251. Cette édition de CSA C22.2 nº282 remplace l’édition antérieure publiée le 22 février 2013. Cette édition de NMX-J-678-ANCE remplace l’édition antérieure publiée en 2013. Cette édition d’UL 2251 remplace l’édition antérieure publiée le 22 février 2013.

Domaine d’application

1.1
Cette norme vise les fiches pour VÉ, les prises de courant pour VÉ, les prises de véhicule, les connecteurs de véhicule et les raccords à débranchement rapide pour VÉ convenant au plus à 800 ampères et au plus à 600 volts c.a. ou c.c. Ces dispositifs sont destinés à être utilisés avec du matériel d’alimentation électrique pour véhicules électriques conducteur et visent à faciliter le raccordement conducteur entre ce matériel d’alimentation électrique et le véhicule. Ces dispositifs conviennent à une utilisation dans des emplacements non dangereux, à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur, conformément à la référence nº1 de l’annexe A.

1.2
Cette norme ne s’applique pas directement à tout dispositif non destiné à être utilisé conformément à l’article 1.1.

1.3
Dans cette norme, le terme « dispositif » s’entend de tout produit visé par la norme. Les lettres « VÉ » sont l’abréviation de véhicule électrique. Le terme véhicule électrique englobe les véhicules hybrides rechargeables, les véhicules hybrides, les véhicules électriques, les véhicules électriques à batterie et autres véhicules semblables.

Type de publication

Imprimer cette page

En parler à un ami

No d'enregistrement TPS R119441681
No d'enregistrement TV du Québec R1006017360